Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Qui Suis-Je?

  • : Les chroniques de Chrestomanci
  • : bonjour et bienvenu(e)! j'ai créé ce blog pour présenter mes coup de coeur littéraires, mais pas seulement, je vais aussi parler ciné et musique. J'attends vos réactions et vos conseils...
  • Contact

En ce moment...

RAT-TARDIS.jpg

Vous Voulez Savoir...

2013 en lecture

Finale - Becca Fitzpatrick

L'affaire Jane Eyre - Jasper Fforde

1Q84 Livre 1, avril-juin - Haruki Murakami

Dracula - Bram Stoker

The Glass Key - Dashiell Hammett

Carmilla - Sheridan Le Fanu

1Q84 Livre 2 - Haruki Murakami

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone - J.K. Rowling

The Beetle - Richard Marsh

Pride and Prejudice - Jane Austen

The colour of Magic - Terry Pratchett

The Guernsey Literary and Potatoe Peel Pie Society - Mary Ann Shaffer

Ce que je fais...

bafab.gif

 

Countdown to the next BAFAB Week:

 

 

 

membership

 

J'aime, un peu, beaucoup...

Un peu *
J'aime **
Beaucoup***
Passionnément ****
A la folie *****
Pas du tout *

Partenariats...





26 mars 2008 3 26 /03 /mars /2008 19:49
Ode To A Man I Love So Much

All those years you...we've been struggling
We fight all side by side
You said once that this disease
Has more than two claws
That’s true
And however hard you try
However hard we try
However hard we try to chop them
We just can’t chop them all
There are always new ones
A new one which grows
Always stronger than us together

Today you’re waiting
We’re waiting
We’re waiting for the sentence
The sentence of death
How many years
How many months
Are left for us?

The hardest part for me
Is wondering how you feel
Inside
Knowing there’s not much time left now

The hardest part for me
Is to know that you’ll never see me happy
See me realising my dreams
You’ll never lead me to the altar
Even if we’re not the religious kind
Even if I don’t believe in marriage

The hardest part for me
Is to know you’ll never know your grand-children
Never see their smiles
Never see the glowing in their eyes
When they see their grand-dad
Never hear them call you Papy

The crows are coming regularly
It’s like accidents on the road
Everyone stops by to have a look
Happy that it’s not them
Relieved that life is worse for others
Some of them just want to
Make up for lost time
But they never say
‘Sorry’

And others you used to see
Just don’t come anymore

Now we’re waiting
We’re waiting for the sentence
The sentence of death
How many years
How many months
Are left for us?

I feel like I am in mourning already
How can I do that?
I feel like a monster
You’re still alive
But I just can’t imagine life without you
I’m still a little girl
Who needs her dad
I’m afraid of a future without you by my side
Just like a child would be afraid of the dark
I don’t want to loose you
I want you to live forever
I love you so much
Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

C
Je suis encore bouleversée ...... Merci pour tout
Répondre
C
J'étais sûre que le jour où tes maux se poseraient en mille papillon-mots, ce serait magique... Cela fait quelques minutes que je viens de lire le texte, CE TEXTE ... Je sais que je suis une hypersensible et que mes larmes coulent au gré de mes émotions mais ce soir tu es allée chercher des émotions enfouies au fond de moi ... Celles qui me rendent inconsolables, celles qui déchirent l'être en mille morceaux ...La semaine passée, j'étais heureuse de découvrir les textes de Luminor parce que je me sentais en phase mais aujourd'hui, ce n'est pas comparable ...Je découvre mon amie de tous les jours, celle que j'aime comme ma soeur, mon âme soeur...C'est tellement beau...Cette langue est tienne, tu as ouvert une porte...une énorme porte !Je t'aime
Répondre
V
<br /> En espérant qu'elle ne se referme pas, parce que ça fait du bien de poser des mots sur ses maux comme tu le dis si bien. Merci...<br /> <br /> <br />